Wednesday, November 28, 2012

NYC Pizzeria

NYC Pizzeria is located on SE Chkalov Drive in Vancouver, Washington, not far off Mill Plain Blvd. The Singhs run this locally owned establishment that aims to bring New York-style stone-baked pizza to the Pacific Northwest.



Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Juliano's Pizzeria

Juliano's Pizzeria is a locally owned, independent establishment located on SE Mill Plain Blvd in Vancouver, Washington. This place has been going strong for over 25 years now, established June 14, 1987. The story goes that previous employees of Flying Pie (Portland, OR) started this location. If you've been to both spots like I have, the similarities in pizza are there -- namely lots of toppings.


Monday, November 26, 2012

Halloween Poutine Bender

If you've followed my blog from at least the summertime, you probably know that I've just a thing for poutine. Last month on Halloween, I basically did just that. No video, just me on a gluttony food adventure.

Poutine from Potato Champion

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Foster Burger

Foster Burger is located near the corner of SE 54th and Foster in Portland, Oregon. I honestly had this place on my radar for over a year, but only got around to it now. Better late than never, I guess?


Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Dagostino's Italian Food

Dagostino's is an Italian cart located at the Rose City Food Park in Portland, Oregon. They are still relatively new, having opened in mid-October 2012. I stopped by on their first week of business.


Monday, November 19, 2012

Jonte's Urban Seafood

(UPDATE: Jonte's Urban Seafood closed at the end of 2012. Facebook page mentions that the family moved to Arizona.)

Jonte's Urban Seafood is located at the Rose City Food Park (NE 52nd and Sandy) in Portland, Oregon. T'Lahjonte McCowan obtains fresh, local seafood to go along with her signature sauces and special batters.


Saturday, November 17, 2012

YouTube: More adventures to come!

Over the last couple of weeks, I've uploaded some spicochist reviews, but I've gotten back to taking on a few (smaller) food challenges. It may either come from others on YouTube, or just stuff I feel like videotaping.

Chocolate challenge = win

Wednesday, November 14, 2012

King Quesadilla

King Quesadilla is located at the Green Castle Food Court (NE 20th and Everett) in Portland, Oregon. Dave, the chef and owner, has been in the food business for a while, but only now decided to go with the food cart. His first day was October 19, and I stopped by the following day.


Tuesday, November 13, 2012

The Mighty Bowl

The Mighty Bowl is a roaming food truck located in Vancouver, Washington. Co-owners Sherilee, Steve, and Kevin started this business in the summer of 2012. Kate also helps with taking orders in the truck.

Next to Clark College on a Wednesday

Monday, November 12, 2012

Garcelon's


Garcelon's is a grilled cheese and soup cart located at the Rose City Food Park (NE 52nd and Sandy) in Portland, Oregon.


Saturday, November 10, 2012

Veggie Grill (Yelp Elite Event)

After several months away from Yelp Elite events, I attended the November 3 Yelp Elite event at Veggie Grill. Before this event, it was usually one of three situations: (1) too far of a drive (when I still lived in Salem); (2) too late for me to attend (I'm a weird guy who goes to bed early and gets up stupid early); or (3) had other plans that day.


Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Philly Bilmos

Philly Bilmos is located in the Fisher's Landing Marketplace at SE 164th and McGillivray in Vancouver, Washington. Michael Bitter opened this spot in December 2000, and this place has garnered tons of positive reviews since.


Tuesday, November 6, 2012

PDX 671 (Part 2)

(Original Review -- August 2011)

With PDX 671 recently moving to the Rose City Food Park on NE 52nd and Sandy, I figured it was time to re-visit this cart and have some tasty Guamanian food. Ed (chef and co-owner) has followed my blog for a while. Always cool to know there are loyal followers out there!

At the Rose City Food Park in 2012

Monday, November 5, 2012

Moberi

(Also click here for Part 2 -- February 2013)

Moberi is a juice and smoothie cart located at the Rose City Food Park (NE 52nd and Sandy) in Portland, Oregon.


Saturday, November 3, 2012

YouTube: 100+ subscribers, Spice Wars

All's been well on the YouTube front. Thanks mainly to some channel plugging from Naader Reda, I've eclipsed the 100-subscriber mark. I sincerely thank all of you who have watched and shared my videos! It really means a lot to me.