Thursday, April 27, 2017

Matt's BBQ (Part 2)

(Original Review -- August 2016)

After an initial kickass experience here last summer, I returned to Matt's BBQ with some BBQ-loving friends. It also gave me a chance to try a couple other items on the menu that I did not have the first time.

Monday, April 24, 2017

Mt. Tabor Brewing and Pub (Vancouver)

Mount Tabor Brewing and Pub now has two locations. While the original location remains on SE 11th Avenue in Portland, this blog post covers the newer location off NW 119th and Lakeshore in Vancouver, Washington.

Thursday, April 20, 2017

2017 Portland Spring Beer and Wine Fest Recap!

On April 15, 2017, I received a media tour of the 2017 Portland Spring Beer and Wine Festival. It took place at the Oregon Convention Center.


Monday, April 17, 2017

Stickmen Brewing Company

Stickmen Brewing Company has two locations in Oregon. This blog post covers the original spot in Lake Oswego, Oregon.

Thursday, April 13, 2017

Paper Bag Pizza

Paper Bag Pizza is located at the Tidbit pod (SE 28th and Division) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, April 10, 2017

Ingrid's GoodStreetFood

Ingrid's GoodStreetFood is a roaming food truck in Vancouver, Washington. It mostly serves the downtown Vancouver area.

Thursday, April 6, 2017

Bari Food Cart

The Bari Food Cart is located on the Carts on Foster (SE 52nd and Foster) pod in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, April 3, 2017

Bar Maven

Bar Maven is located near SE 63rd and Foster in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, March 30, 2017

Burmasphere

Burmasphere is a Burmese food cart located at the Piedmont Station food pod (NE 7th and Killingsworth) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, March 27, 2017

Weinhard Grill

Weinhard Grill is located on Main Street in Oregon City, Oregon.

Thursday, March 23, 2017

Burger Stevens

Burger Stevens is located at the Hillsdale Food Park (SW Capitol Hwy) in Portland, Oregon.


Monday, March 20, 2017

Tortoise + Hare

Tortoise + Hare is located at the Tidbit food pod (SE 28th and Division) in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, March 16, 2017

Monday, March 13, 2017

Fuel Cafe

Fuel Cafe is located at the corner of NE 14th Place and NE Alberta in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, March 9, 2017

Pok Pok (Part 2)

(Initial Review -- June 2011)

It's been a long time since I've been to Pok Pok. Almost six years, in fact. Friends came in from out of town and wanted to go here. Clearly, I couldn't pass up the invite to tag along. Because science.

Monday, March 6, 2017

Thursday, March 2, 2017

Monday, February 27, 2017

British Overseas Restaurant Corporation (BORC)

British Overseas Restaurant Corporation is located on N Williams Avenue in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, February 23, 2017

Bamboo Sushi

Bamboo Sushi is the first certified sustainable sushi restaurant in the world. There are four locations in Portland, Oregon, and one in Denver, Colorado. This blog post covers the spot on NW 23rd Avenue (the other Portland spots are on NE Alberta, SE 28th Avenue, and SW 12th Avenue).

Thursday, February 16, 2017

XLB

XLB is located on N Williams Avenue in Portland, Oregon.

XLB in late January 2017; still a paper sign on the door

Monday, February 13, 2017

HopWorks Bike Bar

HopWorks Bike Bar is one of HopWorks Urban Brewery's locations, located on N Williams Avenue in Portland, Oregon.


Thursday, February 9, 2017

Beer Taste Test: Pliny vs. Sticky Hands vs. Hopslam (and more)

Since my beer blog is pretty much good to go on blog posts for the foreseeable future, I'm putting this one here. I went to Belmont Station a couple Saturdays ago for a rare side-by-side taste test of five different IPAs.

Monday, February 6, 2017

Trifecta Annex

Trifecta Annex is located at Pine Street Market (SW 2nd and Pine) in downtown Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, February 2, 2017

Monday, January 30, 2017

Gourmet Grilled Cheese

Gourmet Grilled Cheese is a food cart located on Main Street in Vancouver, Washington. It is currently in a small lot adjacent to Trap Door Brewing.

Thursday, January 26, 2017

Bleu Door Bakery

Bleu Door Bakery is located on Main Street in Vancouver, Washington.

Monday, January 23, 2017

Thursday, January 19, 2017

Calzone Battle: Flying Pie vs. Opa Pizzaria

(Original Flying Pie Pizzeria Review -- June 2012)
(Original Opa Pizzaria Review -- January 2015)

When my friend Randy Santel came through Oregon in January 2017, he stopped at Flying Pie Pizzeria and Opa Pizzaria to dominate their respective pizza and calzone challenges. While I've already reviewed both places in the past, I spontaneously decided to do a comparison and contrast of the calzones at these two great spots.

Max, Ethan, Randy, and Patrick attempting Opa's calzone challenge!

Monday, January 16, 2017

Scratch Kitchen & Bake Shop

Scratch Kitchen and Bake Shop is located on Smith Street in downtown Honolulu, Hawaii.

Thursday, January 12, 2017

Monday, January 9, 2017

Koa Pancake House (Aiea)

Koa Pancake House has several locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the location at the Aiea Shopping Center (second floor) in Aiea, Hawaii.

Thursday, January 5, 2017

Sam's Delicatessen

Sam's Delicatessen is located on Nuuanu Avenue in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Monday, January 2, 2017

Hissho Sushi

Hissho Sushi is a national sushi chain with locations in 39 states. This blog post covers the spot at Portland International Airport in Portland, Oregon.