Thursday, March 22, 2018

El Coqui

El Coqui is a Puerto Rican food cart located at the Portland Mercado pod (SE 72nd and Foster) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, March 19, 2018

Thursday, March 15, 2018

Founders Brunch Event at Imperial Bottle Shop (2/25/2018)

On February 25, 2018, I headed to Imperial Bottle Shop's second location on NE Alberta Street for (the remnants) of their Founders Pancake Brunch event.

Monday, March 12, 2018

Poblano Pepper Mexican Food (Part 2)

(Original Review -- April 2016)

Since my last post on Poblano Pepper nearly two years ago, they have also popped up temporarily at the Portland International Airport. While I waited to pick someone up from the airport, I stopped here for dinner.

Thursday, March 8, 2018

Founders Brewing Tap Takeover at EastBurn! (2/23/2018)

On February 23, 2018, I headed to EastBurn (appropriately on E Burnside in Portland, Oregon) for their Founders Solid Gold Release Party.

Monday, March 5, 2018

Goma Tei Ramen (Pearlridge)

Goma Tei Ramen has multiple locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot at Pearlridge Uptown on Moanalua Road in Aiea, Hawaii.

Thursday, March 1, 2018

La Oie Cajun Cuisine

La Oie Cajun Cuisine is located just outside Brothers Cascadia Brewing, near the corner of NE Hwy 99 and 99th Street, in Vancouver, Washington.

Monday, February 26, 2018

Russell Street Bar-B-Que (Belmont)

(Original Review -- August 2011)

Since my last post on Russell Street Bar-B-Que over six years ago, they have expanded. This blog post covers their second location on Belmont Street in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Monday, February 19, 2018

The Alley Restaurant (Part 2)

(Original Review - June 2011)

Before leaving Hawaii, I had breakfast with my parents at The Alley Restaurant, still found adjacent to Aiea Bowl.

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Moku Kitchen

Moku Kitchen is located on Ala Moana Blvd in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Monday, February 12, 2018

Moke's Bread and Breakfast

Moke's Bread and Breakfast is located on Hoolai Street in Kailua, Hawaii.

Thursday, February 8, 2018

Scoop of Paradise

Scoop of Paradise has two locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot on Kamehameha Highway in historic Haleiwa town. Their second location is not far away on Kamehameha Road in Waialua.

Monday, February 5, 2018

Papa Ole's

Papa Ole's is located on Kamehameha Highway in Hauula, Hawaii.

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Los Reyes De La Torta

Los Reyes De La Torta has several locations around Phoenix and Tempe, Arizona. This blog post covers the spot on E Southern Avenue in Tempe, Arizona.

Monday, January 29, 2018

Thursday, January 25, 2018

Lindy's on 4th

Lindy's on 4th is located on N 4th Avenue in Tucson, Arizona. This place was featured on the Tucson episode of Man v. Food.

Monday, January 22, 2018

Juice n' Fruit Raspados

Juice n' Fruit Raspados is located on S 6th Avenue in Tucson, Arizona.

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Blake's Lotaburger

Blake's Lotaburger is a regional fast food chain based out of Albuquerque, New Mexico, and most of their locations are in that state. There are two locations in Tucson. This blog post covers the spot on E Speedway Blvd in Tucson, near the University of Arizona campus.

Monday, January 15, 2018

Fried Ice and Bubble Tea

Fried Ice and Bubble Tea is located on E Camelback Road in Phoenix, Arizona.

Thursday, January 11, 2018

El Guero Canelo

El Guero Canelo has several locations, most of them in Tucson, Arizona. This blog post covers their lone Phoenix location on W McDowell Road. One of their Tucson locations was featured on the Tucson episode of Man v. Food.

Monday, January 8, 2018

Snoh Ice Shavery

Snoh Ice Shavery has two locations in Phoenix, Arizona. This blog post covers the spot on E Camelback Road. The other location is on N 2nd Street in downtown Phoenix.

Thursday, January 4, 2018