Monday, May 20, 2019

Threshold Brewing and Blending

Threshold Brewing and Blending is located on SE 79th Avenue, just off SE Stark, in Portland, Oregon.


Monday, May 13, 2019

Los Gorditos (SE Division)

Los Gorditos has two locations in Portland. This blog post covers the spot at the corner of SE 50th and Division.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Pho Hung (Part 2)

(Original SE Powell Review -- February 2014)

It's been about five years since I last went to Pho Hung's SE Powell location. I recently went back because this spot underwent major renovations late last year and re-opened around mid-March 2019.

Monday, April 29, 2019

Old Agness Store (Part 2)

(NOTE: This is the last of a two-part series devoted to the Old Agness Store's baked goods. Please check out their website and online store to order yours!)

Welcome to the second part of a two-part blog post devoted to the Old Agness Store! If you missed the first part, you can go back to last week's post. Two more types of brownies (four if you include the spicy X version of each) to review!

Thursday, April 25, 2019

Rice Cafe

Rice Cafe is located on SE Hawthorne Blvd, between SE 35th and 36th Ave, in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, April 22, 2019

Never Coffee

Never Coffee is located on SE Belmont, between SE 42nd and 43rd Ave, in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, April 18, 2019

Matt's BBQ Tacos

Matt's BBQ Tacos is located on SE Hawthorne, in the food cart pod between SE 32nd Ave and SE 32nd Place, in Portland, Oregon. I stopped by on the cart's second day of business.

Monday, April 15, 2019

Old Agness Store (Part 1)

(NOTE: This is the first part of a two-part series devoted to the Old Agness Store's baked goods. Please check out their website and online store to order yours!)

The Old Agness Store is located in Agness, Oregon.

Thursday, April 11, 2019

N.W.I.P.A. Triple IPA Fest! (3/2/2019)

(Also check out my 2018 Event Recap!)

Back on March 2, I attended N.W.I.P.A.'s annual Triple IPA Fest. I've lost count on how many years I've gone to this, but it's probably at least three, maybe four now. The difference this year: Pliny the Younger was on draft for the first time, along with nine local brews.

Monday, April 8, 2019

Tapalaya

Tapalaya is located near the corner of NE 28th Ave and NE Couch in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, April 4, 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019

Josey's Restaurant

Josey's Restaurant is located on Broadway Street NE in Salem, Oregon.

Thursday, March 28, 2019

Piggy Smalls

Piggy Smalls is located on Ala Moana Blvd, in Ward Village, in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Monday, March 25, 2019

Kabuki Restaurant (Waimalu)

Kabuki Restaurant has two locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot on Kamehameha Hwy in Aiea, Hawaii (in the Waimalu Shopping Center).

Thursday, March 21, 2019

Breakers Restaurant and Bar

Breakers Restaurant and Bar is located on Kamehameha Hwy in Haleiwa, Hawaii.

Monday, March 18, 2019

ChadLou's Coffee Roasters

ChadLou's Coffee Roasters is located on Kihapai Street in Kailua, Hawaii.

Thursday, March 14, 2019

Monday, March 11, 2019

Thursday, March 7, 2019

Magnolia Ice Cream (Waikiki)

Magnolia Ice Cream has multiple locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot inside the International Marketplace (Waikiki) on Kalakaua Avenue.

Monday, March 4, 2019

Glazers Coffee

Glazers Coffee is located on S King Street, near Pucks Alley (corner of S King and University Avenue) in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Button Up Cafe

Button Up Cafe is located on Kamehameha Highway in Pearl City, Hawaii.

Monday, February 25, 2019

Loving Hut (Hawaii)

Loving Hut has locations in multiple states. This blog post covers the location on S King Street in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Thursday, February 21, 2019

Forty Niner Restaurant

Forty Niner Restaurant is located on Honomanu Street, just off Kamehameha Highway, in Aiea, Hawaii.

Monday, February 18, 2019

BRUG Bakery

BRUG Bakery has several locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot at Pearlridge Uptown on Moanalua Road in Aiea, Hawaii.

Thursday, February 14, 2019

Somisomi

Somisomi is a soft serve and taiyaki shop located at the Ala Moana Shopping Center in Honolulu, Hawaii. There are also multiple locations in California.

Monday, February 11, 2019

Beer Lab HI (University Avenue)

Beer Lab HI has two locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot on University Avenue in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Thursday, February 7, 2019

Island Brew Coffeehouse (Hawaii Kai)

Island Brew Coffeehouse has two locations in Honolulu. This blog post covers the spot on Kehahole Street in Hawaii Kai.

Monday, February 4, 2019

Thursday, January 31, 2019

Uncle Clay's House of Pure Aloha

Uncle Clay's House of Pure Aloha has two locations in Honolulu. This blog post covers the spot at Ala Moana Shopping Center.

Monday, January 28, 2019

Butterfly Ice Cream

Butterfly Ice Cream is located on Coral Street, at the SALT at our Kaka'ako Shopping Center, in Honolulu, Hawaii.

Thursday, January 24, 2019

Kai Coffee Hawai'i

Kai Coffee Hawai'i has two locations in Honolulu. This blog post covers their downtown location on S King Street.

Monday, January 21, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Makoto Sushi

Makoto Sushi is located on Aiea Heights Drive in Aiea, Hawaii.

Monday, January 14, 2019

Pancakes and Waffles BLD (Waimalu)

Pancakes and Waffles BLD has two locations on Oahu. This blog post covers the spot on Kaahumanu Street, in the Waimalu Plaza Shopping Center, in A:iea, Hawaii.

Thursday, January 10, 2019

Miramar Mexican Restaurant

Miramar Mexican Restaurant is located on E Ellendale Avenue in Dallas, Oregon.

Monday, January 7, 2019

Seize the Bagel (Hazel Dell)

Seize the Bagel has two locations in Vancouver, Washington. This blog post covers the spot on NE Hwy 99 (off NE 99th Street) in Hazel Dell.

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Syrup Trap

Syrup Trap is located on Main Street (between W 11th and W 12th) in downtown Vancouver, Washington.