Monday, December 29, 2014

Scoozi's

(Hope everyone has a great start to 2015!)

Scoozi's is located on Howe Street in downtown Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Monday, December 22, 2014

Coo Coo Coffee

(Hey everyone! Happy Holidays to all!)

Coo Coo Coffee is located on Davie Street in Vancouver, BC, Canada.

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Yolk's Breakfast (Part 2)

(Original Review -- December 2013)

Since I enjoyed Yolk's Breakfast last year in Canada, I returned to their food truck on my latest BC trip in late November. I went to their second food truck, a larger white truck in downtown (near Burrard and W Pender). Just to confirm, their light blue cart is still parked by the train station (at Dunsmuir and Beatty).

White food truck that also roams downtown Vancouver

Monday, December 15, 2014

Saturday, December 13, 2014

YouTube: 10K Subs; Spicy Vodka; Challenges

Wanted stupid panda stunts and challenges? Here you go.

About to enjoy a Ghost Pepper Fiesta from Mucho Burrito!

Thursday, December 11, 2014

808 Grinds Hawaiian Cafe

(Original Food Cart Review -- July 2011)
(Second Food Cart Review -- June 2012)

After going to the 808 Grinds food cart for the past couple years, I finally made my way to the new 808 Grinds Hawaiian Cafe on SW Park Way in Beaverton, Oregon.

Monday, December 8, 2014

Thursday, December 4, 2014

Kyra's Bake Shop (Part 4)

(Original Review -- June 2011)
(Second Review -- July 2011)
(Third Review -- January 2012)

Since my last review of Kyra's Bake Shop, Kyra has won Cupcake Wars two more times (three total), changed her business name (from Crave Bake Shop), and moved to a larger location. As of this post, Kyra is still the only gluten-free winner of Cupcake Wars. The shop can now be found on A Street in Lake Oswego, Oregon.

Monday, December 1, 2014

Fry Guy

Fry Guy is located near SE 13th and Lexington (Sellwood) in Portland, Oregon. I stopped by on their first day of business: November 8, 2014.

Wednesday, November 26, 2014

Saburo's (Part 2)

(Original Review -- May 2011)

Saburo's was one of my first food reviews I did for my blog. Admittedly, I hadn't been to Saburo's in eons, and I just had to go back for more.

Saburo's opens at 4:30 PM on weekends. This was taken at 3:55 PM.

Monday, November 24, 2014

Thursday, November 20, 2014

Frontier Restaurant

Frontier Restaurant is located on Central Avenue SE in Albuquerque, NM. It has been one of the most popular spots in ABQ, getting a ton of publicity.

Monday, November 17, 2014

Thursday, November 13, 2014

Irrational Pie

Irrational Pie is a roaming food woodfired pizza truck around Albuquerque, NM. On Mondays, they set up shop outside Marble Brewery.

Monday, November 10, 2014

Friday, November 7, 2014

Wednesday, November 5, 2014

Monday, November 3, 2014

Rebel Donut

Rebel Donut has multiple locations in Albuquerque, NM. I went to the spot on Wyoming Blvd NE.

Friday, October 31, 2014

Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Monday, October 27, 2014

Saturday, October 25, 2014

YouTube: Pod Reviews, Lack of Challenges Explained

Several pod review videos have been uploaded to my YouTube channel over the past month. I'm also taking some time to explain my lack of food challenges (quantity and/or spicy) lately.

Pods from Daniel Wallace!

Friday, October 24, 2014

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Monday, October 20, 2014

Matt's Big Breakfast

Matt's Big Breakfast has two locations: downtown Phoenix and the PHX Airport Sky Harbor (Terminal 4). This blog post covers their airport terminal location.

Thursday, October 16, 2014

ABV Public House (Mainbrew)

ABV is located on NW Clara Lane, just off Highway 26, in Hillsboro, Oregon.

Monday, October 13, 2014

The Blue Goose

The Blue Goose is located at the corner of SE 28th Avenue and SE Ankeny St. in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, October 9, 2014

Dog Town

Dog Town is located at the Tidbit food pod (SE Division and 28th Place) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, October 6, 2014

Buki

Buki is located at the Tidbit food pod (SE Division and 28th Place) in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, October 2, 2014

PBJ's Grilled (Part 4)

(Original Review -- June 2011)
(Second Review -- February 2012)
(Third Review -- April 2012)

I've been a longtime customer of PBJ's Grilled. Since my last post about them, Keena and Shane have been doing well at their second cart (at Cartopia). I had to highlight a couple of their new menu items.

Monday, September 29, 2014

Dogbone Farm Coffee Co.

Dogbone Farm Coffee Company is located at the Tidbit food pod (SE 28th Place and Division) in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Stacy's 65

Stacy's 65 is located at the Tidbit food pod (SE 28th Place and Division) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, September 22, 2014

Tahrir Square

Tahrir Square is located at the Cartopia Pod (SE 12th and Hawthorne) in Portland, Oregon.

Saturday, September 20, 2014

YouTube: Lays Canada; Afterburn Pod Reviews

Over the past several weeks, I have eaten a ton of chips and released a few pepper videos. As one will see going forward, I've expanded my Afterburn series to include pod reviews (and explore a wider range of heat levels).

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Pepper Box Cafe

(Original Food Cart Review -- August 2011)
(Second Food Cart Review -- February 2012)

Pepper Box Cafe is located near SE 9th and Morrison in Portland, Oregon. The cafe opened August 26, 2014 -- exactly ten months after they shut the food cart doors on October 26, 2013.


Monday, September 15, 2014

Artigiano

Artigiano is located near SE 34th and Division in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Midwest Pizza Company

Midwest Pizza Company is located at the Mississippi Marketplace pod in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, September 8, 2014

Ingrid's Scandinavian Food

Ingrid's Scandinavian Food is located at the Tidbit Pod (SE 28th Place and Division) in Portland, Oregon. This cart opened in mid-August 2014.

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Love Beliezan

Love Beliezan is located at the new Tidbit food pod (near SE 28th Place and SE Division) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, September 1, 2014

Blue Star Donuts (Hawthorne)

(Downtown Review -- January 2013)

Recently, I visited Blue Star Donuts' second location on SE Hawthorne. This larger spot will also be the main spot for supplying donuts for their upcoming third pop-up spot on Mississippi Avenue.

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Monday, August 25, 2014

Reverend Nat's Hard Cider

Reverend Nat's Hard Cider Taproom is located on NE 2nd Street in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, August 21, 2014

Stash the Gumbo

Stash the Gumbo is located at the A-15 pod (near NE 15th and Alberta) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, August 18, 2014

Recap: Bite of Oregon 2014!

I had a wonderful time at the Bite of Oregon this year. Check below for the highlights!

Saturday, August 16, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Red Star Tavern (Yelp Elite Event)

On August 3, 2014, I attended a Yelp Elite Event at Red Star Tavern, located in downtown Portland, Oregon.

Monday, August 11, 2014

Black Dog (Hot Dog Cart)

Black Dog is a hot dog push cart in Vancouver, Washington.

I saw this cart near the Clark County Courthouse, at the corner near the Public Service Center. I'm not sure if he also sets up shop in other spots.

Thursday, August 7, 2014

Philippe the Original

Philippe the Original, located on N Alameda Street in Los Angeles, California, is widely known as the home of the French Dip.

Monday, August 4, 2014

Seoul Sausage

Seoul Sausage is located on Mississippi Avenue in Los Angeles, California. It's right next door to Blockheads.