Monday, October 21, 2019

South

South is located at the Hawthorne Asylum pod (SE 11th and Madison) in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Casa Burrito

Casa Burrito is located on Powell Street E in Monmouth, Oregon.


Monday, October 14, 2019

Bark City BBQ

Bark City BBQ is located on SE Madison, at the Hawthorne Asylum food pod, in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, October 10, 2019

Biba CHamoru Kitchen

Biba CHamoru Kitchen is located on NE 42nd Ave, inside Oakshire Beer Hall, in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, October 7, 2019

Thursday, October 3, 2019

Bison Coffeehouse

Bison Coffeehouse is located on NE Cully Blvd, near NE 57th Ave, in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, September 30, 2019

Mother's Bistro and Bar

Mother's Bistro and Bar is located at the corner of SW 3rd and Ash, as part of the Embassy Suites Hilton hotel, in downtown Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, September 26, 2019

Penguin Poutine and More

Penguin Poutine and More is located on E Burnside, just outside Leikam Brewing, in Portland, Oregon.


Monday, September 23, 2019

Thursday, September 19, 2019

River Maiden Artisan Coffee

River Maiden Artisan Coffee is located on E Mill Plain Blvd (near MacArthur Blvd) in Vancouver, Washington.

Monday, September 16, 2019

Paper Tiger Coffee Roasters

Paper Tiger Coffee Roasters is located on Grand Blvd (near Mill Plain) in Vancouver, Washington.

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Los Portrillos

Los Portrillos has two locations in Vancouver, Washington. This blog post covers the spot on NE Lakeshore Ave on the west side of Vancouver.

Monday, September 9, 2019

Hapa Howie's

Hapa Howie's is located on NE Killingsworth at the Piedmont Station pod in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Good Coffee

Good Coffee is located at the corner of SE 12th and Salmon in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, September 2, 2019

Zell's Cafe

Zell's Cafe is located at the corner of SE 13th and Morrison in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, August 29, 2019

Monday, August 26, 2019

The Cookie Dough Cafe

The Cookie Dough Cafe is located on NW 13th Avenue in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, August 22, 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019

Thursday, August 15, 2019

Monday, August 12, 2019

Midwood Smokehouse (Central Ave)

Midwood Smokehouse has multiple locations in North Carolina. This blog post covers the location on Central Avenue in Charlotte.

Thursday, August 8, 2019

Duck Donuts (Charlotte)

Duck Donuts has a ton of locations throughout the United States. This blog post covers the spot on Kenilworth Avenue in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Monday, August 5, 2019

Legal Remedy Brewing

Legal Remedy Brewing is located on Oakland Avenue in Rock Hill, South Carolina.

Thursday, August 1, 2019

Heist Brewery

Heist Brewery is located on North Davidson in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Monday, July 29, 2019

3-in-1 Frozen Creamery

3-in-1 Frozen Creamery is located on West Broadway in Newport, Tennessee.

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Snooze (Charlotte)

Snooze has locations in multiple states. This blog post covers the spot on Central Avenue in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Monday, July 22, 2019

Smelly Cat Coffee

Smelly Cat Coffee is located on E 36th Street in Charlotte, North Carolina.

Thursday, July 18, 2019

Mr. Maple Donuts

Mr. Maple Donuts is located on NE 78th Street, near NE Hwy 99, in Vancouver, Washington.

Monday, July 15, 2019

Common Grounds Coffeehouse

Common Grounds Coffeehouse is located on SE Hawthorne Blvd, near SE 43rd Avenue, in Portland, Oregon.

Thursday, July 11, 2019

Monday, July 8, 2019

Billy Blues Bar and Grill

Billy Blues Bar and Grill is located on NE Hazel Dell Avenue in Vancouver, Washington.

Thursday, July 4, 2019

Botto's BBQ

Botto's BBQ is located on NW Roosevelt (near NW 22nd) in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, July 1, 2019

Pork and Pickle

Pork and Pickle is located at the Ted Stevens International Airport in Anchorage, Alaska.

Thursday, June 27, 2019

Monday, June 24, 2019

Southside Grill

Southside Grill is located on Old Seward Hwy in Anchorage, Alaska.

Thursday, June 20, 2019

Monday, June 17, 2019

Glacier Brewhouse

Glacier Brewhouse is located on W 5th Avenue in downtown Anchorage, Alaska.

Thursday, June 13, 2019

Monday, June 10, 2019

Thursday, June 6, 2019

Wild Scoops

Wild Scoops is located on E Street, between W 4th and W 5th Avenue, in downtown Anchorage, Alaska.


Monday, June 3, 2019

49th State Brewing Company

49th State Brewing Company has two locations in Alaska. This blog post covers the spot on W 3rd Avenue in Anchorage, Alaska.

Thursday, May 30, 2019

Relevant Coffee

Relevant Coffee is now located at the corner of E 17th and Main in Vancouver, Washington. A few weeks back, I went to their older, smaller location, which was on E 19th Street, just off Main Street (maybe two blocks away). All pics on this blog post are from that 19th Street location.

Monday, May 27, 2019

Dulin's Village Cafe

Dulin's Village Cafe is located at the corner of E 20th and Main Street in Vancouver, Washington.

Thursday, May 23, 2019

Memoz Cafe

Memoz Cafe is located on N Williams Ave in Portland, Oregon.

Monday, May 20, 2019

Threshold Brewing and Blending

Threshold Brewing and Blending is located on SE 79th Avenue, just off SE Stark, in Portland, Oregon.


Monday, May 13, 2019

Los Gorditos (SE Division)

Los Gorditos has two locations in Portland. This blog post covers the spot at the corner of SE 50th and Division.

Thursday, May 9, 2019

Monday, May 6, 2019

Thursday, May 2, 2019

Pho Hung (Part 2)

(Original SE Powell Review -- February 2014)

It's been about five years since I last went to Pho Hung's SE Powell location. I recently went back because this spot underwent major renovations late last year and re-opened around mid-March 2019.